A full-text search database of funding and exchange opportunities. The system is designed to permit users to add and maintain their own records (with password protection). We invite your help in making this a more complete resource! 

From Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) Distributed ActiveArchive Center (DAAC), this database provides several ecological maps andinformation for certain regions worldwide, including Russia and otherformer Soviet Union countries.

This site contains information about the library, a catalog of their database, international proceedings, a server search, news and events, products and services, an online-store, a learning center, plus information about federal programs like LIBNET and federal projects like LIBWEB, and The Russian Center for Corporate Catologization. It is available in Russian only and can be slow to load.

A large (3,400+ record) database of grants made by the ISF over the last several years to scientists throughout the NIS.

A database of more than 8.8 million references to articles published in 3800 biomedical journals may be accessed free of charge on the World Wide Web. Two Web-based products, Internet Grateful Med and PubMed, provide this access. For further information, see the documentation at each site. Health consumers are encouraged to discuss search results with their health care provider.

This database from the Norwegian Institute of International Affairs contains information on all 89 regions of Russia, political parties or groups, elections, institutions, ethnic groups, 1000 influential people, and important dates relative to the areas listed above The site is in English and Norweigan.

Established in January, 1996, this is to become a large databaseof scientists and teachers in the NIS and elsewhere interested inpotential international collaboration. The system is designed to permitusers to add and maintain their own records (with password protection)